News Blog NG

For 24/7 informative news, reporting, and current affairs blog

30% Discount Sales of Medici Terrace By Sujimoto Fully Furnished Luxury 4-Bedroom


Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Senate confirms the appointment of 18 ministers

The Nigerian Senate has formally confirmed as ministers 18 nominees who were by it between Tuesday and Wednesday.
Those whose appointments have been formally confirmed are Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Senator Udo Udoma, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh and Dr Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdurahman Dambazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Amina Mohammed, Engr. Suleiman Adamu and Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

Also confirmed as ministers were Babatunde Raji Fashola,the current group managing director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami, SAN, the former governor of Anambra state Dr Chris Ngige and Senator Aisha Jumai Alhassan.

The appointments of Kemi Adeosun, Hadi Sirika and Solomon Dalong were also confirmed as ministers.

[Ujunwa Ochulo, Guardian]  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share Your Views and Comment on This Post, Thanks.

Featured Post

WORLD CUP PROMO: Get a 15% Discount with a Spread Balance of 36 months in any of our Solar Power Package.

Capture all Your World Cup Moments with 24 hrs Power! Catch the Excitement in the air! Capture those thrilling World Cup moments in Ru...